Some wedding stuff – vol. 2

Posted on October 15, 2012

0


A few more things from the wedding. Hopefully this will be the last wedding post here.

My hair pin:

I turned into a bridezilla, apparently, so I had to make it myself. The jewellery designer I went to see would have turned my delicate lace into some huge broach-like awfulness. But I had something like this in mind. It’s embroidered with beads, even though it doesn’t show. At least I still have it…

Also, what’s with those wedding photographers and overexposure? 🙂 I can’t even send photos of my dress to its designer because the details just don’t show.

And I don’t have a photo of the ring pillow either (or the ring pillow itself, for that matter). After some manipulation, this is the best I could do:

Again, hand-embroidered with beads.

But enough about that and on to nicer things 🙂

My mother-in-law’s wild strawberry jam. Decorated by me 🙂 I bet it tastes delicious.


And, last but not least, the boat my husband built to send my maiden name away with 🙂

