Long time no post…

Posted on July 1, 2013

0


I’ve been busy, obviously. No other explanation. Too busy to blog but not too busy to knit and sew. At some point I will show stuff I’ve made in the meanwhile, including a shawl that measures over two meters both ways…

My family is on a vacation and since I work from home there’s no reason for me not to be here with them in the middle of nowhere. I took a knitting project with me but since I ran out of grey yarn and then of purple (which I have loads of at home), I haven’t been able to finish these gloves.

M_kindad1

I also took a bagful of baby yarn (obvious hint!) with me to work on smaller stuff. Again, not much to show. But I might be able to show a cardigan tomorrow.

I have to say I’m curious how these pants will turn out, though, because they seem to shape perfectly… Need another skein of yarn, though, which won’t happen for another 4 weeks or so.

püks1JPG

